Press Releases


Local performers bring Christmas favorites to life at the McSwain


Thursday, December 14, 2017


The most wonderful time of the year is getting even better as a holiday tradition -- and Santa Claus himself -- will come to the McSwain Theatre 7 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 16 with the Jae L. and Crossover show holiday special.

Jae L. and Crossover Show to feature 8 local vocalists


Monday, November 13, 2017


Vocalists from across Oklahoma will join the Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 18, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

Youngest Osmond brother to honor Andy Williams with a McSwain performance Oct. 28


Thursday, October 19, 2017


Jimmy Osmond, youngest member of the celebrated Osmond family, will honor the memory of famed pop music crooner Andy Williams with a performance at the McSwain Theatre, Saturday, Oct. 28, at 7 p.m.

Jae L. and Crossover show plans Halloween special


Wednesday, October 04, 2017


Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join the Jae L. and the Crossover band for this year’s Halloween special 7 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 21, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

Hollywood comes to Ada: Community event celebrates national theatrical release of “TE ATA”


Tuesday, September 19, 2017


The true story of a Chickasaw storyteller is coming to select theatres across the nation this fall and everyone is invited to a red carpet event at the McSwain Theatre, 130 W. Main, Wednesday, Sept. 27, to kick off its nationwide theatrical release.

Jae L. and Crossover show to feature ten local vocalists


Friday, September 08, 2017


Vocalists from across Oklahoma and Texas will join the Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, Sept. 16, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

Bluegrass fiddler brings lifetime of experience to McSwain stage


Tuesday, September 05, 2017


It’s not often a world famous musician who bolstered an entirely new musical genre is available to give you a live performance.

Chickasaw Nation Hosts Miss America Watch Party at McSwain Theatre, Sept. 10


Friday, September 01, 2017


Miss Oklahoma Triana Browne will represent her home state and the Chickasaw Nation on the national stage Sunday, Sept. 10 as she competes in the iconic Miss America Pageant.

The ‘50s return to Ada main street with Elvis Presley tribute


Tuesday, August 08, 2017


Elvis will enter the McSwain Theatre building 7 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 12, to perform classics like “Jailhouse Rock,” “Blue Moon” and “Heartbreak Hotel.”

Jae L. and Crossover show to feature eight Oklahoma vocalists


Monday, August 07, 2017


Vocalists from across Oklahoma will join the Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 19, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

    Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Previous' not found.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Next' not found.